Slaughterhouse – On the House

Let me start this off by reminding all my children that sleeping on a couch is not comfortable or hygienic.

After listening to the mix tape a lot since my last blog I have decided that I like this shit and noticed that it takes a few listens to really get into it. Download it if you like bars and appreciate incredible lyricism.

I just copped (paid for since I support these guys) their new album on itunes and have been bumping it the entire drive from DXB to AUH.  Initial reaction is that it’s is extremely commercial.  That is not a criticism but an observation. I predict some backlash from the hard core heads that can’t see past their underground king status but I think the Slaughter boys do an amazing job convincing the listener why they are allowed to do what the Fuck they want at this stage of their careers. So far I’m enjoying it and can confirm that despite the commercial nature of the album the lyrics are still there with exception of a few intentially cheesy joints. In the words of P Storm, “You learn a lot about these guys personal lives,” which is dope and provides that balance it needs.

I’m out.

Leave a comment