CD’s don’t sell anymore – Bring the energy

Brain fart time I guess.

I remember a time when I would ditch school to go buy a CD my favorite rapper just released. How many people even remember the last time they purchased a physical album? Not many right? I’m not shitting on the new generation that obviously can’t be blamed since they weren’t exposed to industry at the same time but trust me little farts, you’re missing out on the experience of buying a physical album, ripping off the packaging and reading the inlay while you listen to it for the first time. Went off track there for a minute.

Ok, the point I’m trying to get to is since your CD isn’t selling, you need to perform live more often to make money and leave an impression in order to do it again down the line.

I take pride in going all out when I perform and when I see other rappers performing with no energy it pisses me off. I know, not all tracks require that insane energy, however if I buy a ticket to see someone perform….they better fucking perform.

So to all my fellow MC’s worldwide, please work on your live performance as much as you work on your craft if you plan on going forward with this rap shit as a career.

Who am I to give advice? Well, I’m the fucking guy that has done a lot for hip hop in the UAE and probably performed more than any other rapper in the city, in all kinds of fucked up venues. From the shittiest empty club, to a sold out stadium as an opening act for some other much more important person. I didn’t do this alone obviously, but since I’m the one talking shit I won’t pull anyone else into this.

I think that’s enough brain farting for today, I’m running a little low.

You know what I need to make more brain farts…more beans.

HARRY.

 

One response to “CD’s don’t sell anymore – Bring the energy

Leave a comment